Poets logo

Mr. Sunshine. Why Do You Laugh At Me So?

Gardening Humour

By Carol TownendPublished 19 days ago 1 min read
6
Mr. Sunshine. Why Do You Laugh At Me So?
Photo by Ulvi Safari on Unsplash

Mr. Sunshine;

Why do you laugh at me so?

Can't you see I'm not having fun,

Digging up prickly, thorny things

In this sun?

I pricked my fingers this morning,

And I let out one big yell,

But you still laughed at me,

Throwing your sweltering rays,

Over me in this gardening hell!

Mr. Sunshine;

Did you have to make it hotter?

You know this tangled mess,

Makes me want to hiss;

You're not allowed to laugh

at your princess in distress.

Mr. Sunshine;

You continue to laugh,

While I work through this maze,

You burn me with your gaze.

Four hours have I been out here,

Dealing with your sun-baked forest;

Instead of laughing at me,

You could come down,

And help me instead.

Mr. Sunshine;

I should fine you for bodily damage,

As I work through this burnt-rooted garbage,

Which you left in my garden.

You could have just taken it home,

You twit!

nature poetryslam poetryhumor
6

About the Creator

Carol Townend

Fiction, Horror, Sex, Love, Mental Health, Children's fiction and more. You'll find many stories in my profile. I don't believe in sticking with one Niche! I write, but I also read a lot too.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (5)

Sign in to comment
  • Esala Gunathilake18 days ago

    This flow is very natural. I liked it!!!

  • Hahahahahahahhaha let me know if you managed to fine him!

  • Kageno Hoshino19 days ago

    Loved it

  • Andrea Corwin 19 days ago

    Loved your creative rhyming in this!

  • angela hepworth19 days ago

    Haha loved this!

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.