Poets logo

IF ONLY MOTIVATION OPERATES BY DEFAULT!

Looking for motivation

By Emos Sibu Poriei (Kaya)Published 3 months ago 1 min read
2
IF ONLY MOTIVATION OPERATES BY DEFAULT!
Photo by Johnny Cohen on Unsplash

Life is a see-saw

One day I'm up

The next day I'm down.

I enjoy the joy of heights

To be able to see things from a far

But when I'm down in the valley

It's sometimes hard to add feet to my vision.

Especially when I pioneer a task

There's no process in place

No system established

To take you to see what you saw earlier.

Valley experiences can become challenging

That's when I need motivation

And oh, how I wish it operates in me by default!

Free Verse
2

About the Creator

Emos Sibu Poriei (Kaya)

I love reading and researching to gain inspiration and ideas. I appreciate those who write and I hope I can inspire you with my writings too. 

Reader insights

Nice work

Very well written. Keep up the good work!

Add your insights

Comments (2)

Sign in to comment
  • Randy Baker3 months ago

    Nicely done!

  • This was extremely relatable! I too wish we had built-in motivation inside of us. Loved your poem!

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.