Poets logo

THIS LOVE

It felt so real

By Emos Sibu Poriei (Kaya)Published 3 months ago 1 min read
3
THIS LOVE
Photo by Kyle Broad on Unsplash

You whispered my name

in the stillness of the night

capturing my attention

with your lines of poetry

drawing me out of my sleep

to the sweetness of your voice.

I followed that sound

to my bedroom window

and there you are

handsomely dressed in velvet tuxedo

looking so stunning

as you serenade me with our song.

I was captured

by your love

and the symphony

was so magnificent

as if it came

from an ethereal source.

Your love penetrated my being

echoing words into my heart

addressing heartbreaks and sadness

untangling my memories

and releasing me from my labyrinth.

Tears cascade down my cheeks

as I found myself on my knees

in acknowledgement of this enigma.

I am free, no longer bound.

Rising up to thank you

I realized it was just a dream.

love poems
3

About the Creator

Emos Sibu Poriei (Kaya)

I love reading and researching to gain inspiration and ideas. I appreciate those who write and I hope I can inspire you with my writings too. 

Reader insights

Outstanding

Excellent work. Looking forward to reading more!

Top insights

  1. Compelling and original writing

    Creative use of language & vocab

  2. Heartfelt and relatable

    The story invoked strong personal emotions

Add your insights

Comments (2)

Sign in to comment
  • The Invisible Writer3 months ago

    A beautiful poem the first lines really captured me and drew me in

  • Oh this was soooo beautiful but so sad it was all a dream! Is this for Randy's challenge?

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.