Poets logo

If I Had Powers

Poetry

By Sherri ArthurPublished 2 years ago Updated 2 years ago 1 min read
2
If I Had Powers
Photo by Elia Pellegrini on Unsplash

If I had powers

I would get rid of

the wicked and

feed the poor

If I had powers

I'd stop this war

If I had powers

I'll make jobs

for people in need

and get rid

of poverty

If I had powers

there would be

no more disaster

but good fortune

If I had powers

I would get rid

of guns and crime

If I had powers

I'll make world peace

and I'll be divine

If I had powers was something that I dreamed about every night. Changing the world making a utopia where there is no more hatred....but where there is no hate there would be no kindness. I have been wanting to put this poem has a picture book for everyone to read and enjoy. Maybe it would change some people or not. With out good there be no evil.

inspirational
2

About the Creator

Sherri Arthur

Hi my name is Sherri Arthur

I love writing and I have in intellectual disability

Reader insights

Outstanding

Excellent work. Looking forward to reading more!

Top insights

  1. Compelling and original writing

    Creative use of language & vocab

  2. Easy to read and follow

    Well-structured & engaging content

  3. Heartfelt and relatable

    The story invoked strong personal emotions

  1. On-point and relevant

    Writing reflected the title & theme

  2. Eye opening

    Niche topic & fresh perspectives

  3. Masterful proofreading

    Zero grammar & spelling mistakes

  4. Excellent storytelling

    Original narrative & well developed characters

  5. Expert insights and opinions

    Arguments were carefully researched and presented

Add your insights

Comments (2)

Sign in to comment
  • Dharrsheena Raja Segarran2 years ago

    I really do wish we have this power. Because those who are in power are doing nothing to make the world a better place

  • Cathy holmes2 years ago

    This is great. I, too would like to have these powers.

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.