Poets logo

If I Can't Have You

Poem

By Desmond RazzanoPublished about a year ago 1 min read
Like

I’ll keep you for myself, I want you for my fill.

If I can’t have you, nobody can.

If I can’t have you, nobody will.

Annihilate me, violate me, drag me from my home and isolate me.

Nobody else exists, everyone else will fail.

If I can’t have you, nobody should.

If I can’t have you, nobody shall.

Take me without a trace.

Steady wins the race.

Messy my hair, but don’t fuck with my face.

I’m OCD, I’m like OMG, I’ve an aggressive case of PTSD.

Let me show you what I truly am.

But if I can’t have you, then nobody can.

The silence is deafening, my circle becomes quieter.

Love’s the reason why most guns have a silencer.

I loved you last night, and I love you today, but if I cannot have you, then neither can they!

You belong with me, and it just isn’t fair.

Oh, won’t you hear my plea, or will you just never care?

Now is the time, in which I cannot rewind.

Death do us part, until then you’re all mine.

The others aren’t real, no other will do.

And if I don’t deserve you, then that’s how I feel.

While envy’s a flaw that I never outgrew.

If I can’t have you, with no one I’d share.

I’d die by your side before you realize I’m there.

I’ll follow you to hell, if that’s not right where I am.

But if I can’t have you, nobody can!

If I can’t have you, nobody will.

I’d entertain none other, none others now still.

Be my everything.. up to the cosmos..

then back to the ground.

So if I cannot have you, I’ll burn it all down.

I’ll lose my mind if it lets you go.

Smother you in colors once I let them all glow.

inspirationallove poemssad poetrysurreal poetryheartbreak
Like

About the Creator

Desmond Razzano

My name is Desmond, and I have a love and passion for writing of all kinds, especially poetry! Most of the content I write about reflects more of my experiences and my pain, and my joy! Every entry or story I post was written by me.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.