Poets logo

I won't ever break down

In the profundities of hopelessness, I won't ever break down For I'm solid, versatile, unshakeable in my purpose Through the tempests of life, I stand tall and enduring My soul like a strong oak, established immovably in the ground

By NoonajPublished 14 days ago 1 min read
I won't ever break down
Photo by Jeremy Bishop on Unsplash

In the profundities of hopelessness, I won't ever break down

For I'm solid, versatile, unshakeable in my purpose

Through the tempests of life, I stand tall and enduring

My soul like a strong oak, established immovably in the ground

However the breezes might yell and the downpours might pour

I won't be influenced, I won't be broken

For I'm a champion, a warrior, a survivor

What's more, I will face any hardship that comes my direction

In the most obscure of evenings, when all trust appears to be lost

I will grip to the light inside me, shining brilliantly

Directing me through the shadows, driving me to somewhere safe

For I realize that even in the profundities of despondency, I'm not alone

I won't ever breakdown, for I'm more grounded than I appear

My soul is strong, my heart is steady

I will continue onward, with mental fortitude and assurance

Also, I will rise out of the obscurity, more grounded than previously

So let the tempest rage on, let the downpour tumble down

I will stand firm, I will stand tall

For I'm a survivor, a hero, a contender

Furthermore, I won't ever break down

Stream of ConsciousnessinspirationalFree Verse

About the Creator

Noonaj

Enjoyed the story?
Support the Creator.

Subscribe for free to receive all their stories in your feed. You could also pledge your support or give them a one-off tip, letting them know you appreciate their work.

Subscribe For Free

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (2)

  • Margaret Brennan14 days ago

    PERFECT!! So positive; I love it. When my ex left me to raise our young sons alone, I used 65 cents (that's a 45rpm record cost back then) and bought "I Will Survive" to keep reminding me that he'd never beat me down. I'd not just survive because him, I'd thrive to spite him.

  • It was amassed with lovely ideas that calm down us.

NoonajWritten by Noonaj

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.