Poets logo

I Want to Write You a Fucking Love Poem

a love poem

By Jennifer RyanPublished 4 years ago 1 min read
2

I want to write you fucking love poems

Or poems about how I love fucking

Or maybe some song about daisies. I haven't figured that out yet.

I want to say "you make me a better human being"

But I feel more like a robot. Like a small robot who has one circuit board and it is overloaded every time you say you love me and it pops a spark and wheels about in circles until it cools off.

I want to. Write you fucking love poems.

I want to crawl into your lap and look you right in the eyes and tell you that you are every single thing I want and that i will run from you because of it

But that I won't run fast

So you can catch me

I want to tell you that I am bad with big emotions and really good with words so I can say

Logically this will never work there is some spark of the infinite that keeps pulling me back and setting my world ablaze

I want to say you are an inferno.

I want to say you are a forest fire

I want to say I am just standing here mumbling about a way to find water before you burn me alive.

love poems
2

About the Creator

Jennifer Ryan

Im a writer, dreamer, and passionate lover of cake and most robots. I run a fairly large professional company, so having this outlet to express myself in a more creative way is absolutely necessary.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.