Poets logo

I Want To Be Me For You

What Can Do To Help Make Your Life a Little Better?

By Rick Henry Christopher Published 5 months ago Updated 5 months ago 1 min read
15
Designed by RHC using Night Cafe Studio

I may not always be perfect

But I know one thing… I always will love you

❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️

I may not always know how to express that love

But I know one thing… I'm willing to give up everything just for you

❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️

I may not always have the right words to say

But I know one thing… I always have words of beauty put aside just for you

❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️

I may not always understand

But I do know one thing… I really want to understand you

❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️

I may not always be my best

But I do know one thing… I want to try my best just for you

❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️

I may not always know what ticks inside you

But I do know one thing… I really want to bond with you

❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️

I may not know everything in this life

But I do know one thing… I want to be me for you

❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️

With Love, RHC ❤️

performance poetrylove poemsinspirational
15

About the Creator

Rick Henry Christopher

Writing is a distraction to fulfill my need for intellectual stimulus, emotional release, and soothing the bruises of the day.

The shattered pieces of life will not discourage me.

https://www.facebook.com/groups/vocalplusassist

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (14)

Sign in to comment
  • Rowan Finley 5 months ago

    Are you married? If you are, they're blessed to have your heart! Beautiful.

  • Babs Iverson5 months ago

    Absolutely beautiful!!! Brilliantly and inspirationally written!!! Love it!!!💕❤️❤️

  • Grz Colm5 months ago

    You are very giving! I sure you are a good with everyone!☺️

  • Awww, this was so sweet and lovely! Such a wonderful poem!

  • Rick, in all of your writing & especially as you have shared your relationships with your mother & brother, all I can say is that you truly have a gracious & generous soul. You warm my heart with your words & inspire me.

  • Irene Economou5 months ago

    So simple yet so profound. I love this, Rick. ♥️

  • Holly Pheni5 months ago

    Very beautiful, Rick! How awesome to have someone whose love brings out the best in us. ❤️ For me, it's my kids I would sing this for.

  • J. Delaney-Howe5 months ago

    Nice work Rick. I really enjoyed it and I love the title and last line!

  • Tiffany Gordon 5 months ago

    Beautiful!!!!

  • This comment has been deleted

  • Hannah Moore5 months ago

    Ah, makes me think of my babies.

  • Mother Combs5 months ago

    💙💚🖤💜 Thanks for always being you

  • ROCK 5 months ago

    What an atribute to someone very special. Hallmark card pitch? Really endearing.

  • JBaz5 months ago

    What a great last line. Something we tend to forget. Well done Rick

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.