Poets logo

I sense you gone!

"my love, it's me"

By Gloria PenelopePublished 25 days ago 1 min read
6
I sense you gone!
Photo by Priscilla Du Preez 🇨🇦 on Unsplash

My fury eroded.

I can't sleep at night.

Thinking about how you've changed

I strive to disregard facts.

Am I lying to myself?

_

My love, it's me.

Your sweetheart

Don't you recognize me?

Why? An abrupt change

Were we in love?

_

We've been together for so long.

You can't just walk away.

I can't just forget you or us.

We've shared so much.

It's not easy to forget.

_

I love you so much,

Yet you push me away. 

Why now?

Why do you play with my heart?

It seems like a break-up.

_

Are we ending things?

Are we starting a new life?

Am I seeing unusual things?

Are you still with me?

But why?

_

I don't know if I should cry.

If I should stress

If I should smile

My head is spinning.

I feel lost in our world.

_

A break-up plays

a rhythm of sadness

all over my mind.

My brain is shattered.

I sense you gone!

sad poetrylove poemsFree VerseFamily
6

About the Creator

Gloria Penelope

Every creative piece is just me telling a story. Enjoy my creative writing!

Reader insights

Outstanding

Excellent work. Looking forward to reading more!

Top insight

  1. Heartfelt and relatable

    The story invoked strong personal emotions

Add your insights

Comments (6)

Sign in to comment
  • Sweileh 88818 days ago

    Interesting and delicious content. Keep posting more

  • Such a poignant poem! Is this based on Poppy's Prompts?

  • So touching. You should probably reach out to that person. I strongly encourage you to do that. You never know. People have reasons and understanding them from their perspective might make a lot of difference. I feel you. Honestly. Please reach out. 🙏

  • You always write about couples. Oh it is also funny!

  • Hi Gloria, 1 word “WOW”!!!! The raw honesty and introspective questions capture the essence of a relationship in distress, making me empathize with the pain. The lines evoke a sense of confusion and sorrow, beautifully portraying the complexities of love and loss. Keep expressing these powerful emotions through your writing. It’s super smart ! BR, Dr. Jay

  • Belle25 days ago

    Lovely, yet heartbreaking ❤️

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.