Poets logo

I need you

—-

By Melissa IngoldsbyPublished 11 months ago Updated 11 months ago 1 min read
8
I need you
Photo by Arjunsyah on Unsplash

green eyes leaking milk

I can’t let him see

I need you, darling

I need you so much

I need you to say I’m yours

I want to be the man

Of your dreams

But I am just a green eyed lady

The gravity of the moon cannot change this tide

I want to be your man

Cause I’m so madly

In love with you, baby

With your sweet brown eyes

And honey smile

Glowing all midnight sunshine in my heart

I wanna be your home away from home

I need you

Do you need me too?

I do not think so. Maybe not in this way…

I was once your lemon balm

I wanna be your sweet lover

And husband

And to hear that

You need me as much I as need you

Starlight MilkyWay.

love poems
8

About the Creator

Melissa Ingoldsby

I am a published author on Patheos.

I am Bexley is published by Resurgence Novels here.

The Half Paper Moon is available on Golden Storyline Books for Kindle.

My novella Carnivorous is to be published by Eukalypto soon! Coming soon

Reader insights

Outstanding

Excellent work. Looking forward to reading more!

Top insights

  1. Heartfelt and relatable

    The story invoked strong personal emotions

  2. Easy to read and follow

    Well-structured & engaging content

  3. Compelling and original writing

    Creative use of language & vocab

  1. Expert insights and opinions

    Arguments were carefully researched and presented

  2. On-point and relevant

    Writing reflected the title & theme

  3. Excellent storytelling

    Original narrative & well developed characters

  4. Eye opening

    Niche topic & fresh perspectives

Add your insights

Comments (10)

Sign in to comment
  • Harmony Kent11 months ago

    So beautiful and poignant, Melissa! I love this 💕🙂

  • To know that someone needs as much as we need them is so beautiful! Loved your poem!

  • marie e ehlenbach11 months ago

    It´s very lovely!

  • Rachael MacDonald11 months ago

    love the mixing of genders :)

  • "I was once your lemon balm," I luv that line. A great poem.

  • Andrew C McDonald11 months ago

    The angst and longing drive home with every line. Very nicely done.

  • Babs Iverson11 months ago

    Sweet!!! Loving your last line!!!

  • Who doesn't long to hear such words from the one the love?

  • Andrew C McDonald11 months ago

    Very touching and sweet. Nicely done.

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.