Poets logo

I miss you

Why?

By Merjaunie LenaPublished 8 days ago Updated 7 days ago 1 min read
5
I miss you
Photo by Asterfolio on Unsplash

Him: “ I miss you “

Her: “Really?”

Him: “Yes”

Her: “But Why ? I drive you crazy”

Him: “True”

Her: “Then why?”

Him: “I just do.”

Her: “I don't get how you could miss me then”

Him: “You know I love you”

Her: “So? Doesn't explain why you miss me”

Him: “Because I love you”

Her: “It doesn't seem like it, how could you love me if you can go days without speaking to me”

Him: “.....”

Her: “Exactly, you don't miss me, you miss the idea of me and what I bring to table.”

Him: “That's not true”

Her: “Well your actions say otherwise”

Him: “So you don't miss me?”

Her: “No I don't”

Him: “You don't love me anymore?”

Her: “How could I love someone who constantly hurts me?”

Him: *typing..*

Her: *Blocks Number*

sad poetryslam poetry
5

About the Creator

Merjaunie Lena

I write to express, and clear my head, it's my therapy.

It's not perfect, but nothing is

Being able to vent without a filter is the best way to go.

I am not a professional writer

Check it out 👇🏻

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (3)

Sign in to comment
  • Dharrsheena Raja Segarran7 days ago

    Kudos to her for being to block him! Loved your poem!

  • Manisha Dhalani7 days ago

    Ah, that ending! Nice poem.

  • Andrea Corwin 7 days ago

    Yay!! I’m so glad she blocked his number. Great job on this conversation.😉😉

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.