Poets logo

The Valley

Small world

By Merjaunie LenaPublished 16 days ago 1 min read

The Valley

Where everyone knows everyone

Where we all have at least one mutual friend in common

Such a small world the valley is

It's to small in fact

You will always see someone you know when you are out

To the point where you don't want to see anyone

It's annoying how small the valley is

I dislike seeing people I know

It's just like ugh

The Valley

Where your options of going out are limited

We've either done it already or want to do something new

Bowling, Movies, Universal Studios

To

Bars, Beaches, Castle Park

We've done it all

The valley

You are to small for me

I've outgrown you

But you are the place I call home

performance poetrysurreal poetryslam poetryFor Fun

About the Creator

Merjaunie Lena

I write to express, and clear my head, it's my therapy.

It's not perfect, but nothing is

Being able to vent without a filter is the best way to go.

I am not a professional writer

Check it out 👇🏻

Enjoyed the story?
Support the Creator.

Subscribe for free to receive all their stories in your feed. You could also pledge your support or give them a one-off tip, letting them know you appreciate their work.

Subscribe For FreePledge Your Support

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (2)

  • Dharrsheena Raja Segarran15 days ago

    Omggggg, this was so relatable! Loved your poem!

  • Kendall Defoe 15 days ago

    Sounds pretty nice...

Merjaunie LenaWritten by Merjaunie Lena

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.