Poets logo

I'm Glad I Don't Miss You

A Poem

By Angel AdagioPublished 2 months ago 1 min read
5
I'm Glad I Don't Miss You
Photo by Christian Lue on Unsplash

You left on your own terms, didn't let me know you were leaving.

You chose your selfish vices over me.

Having you didn't add to me, if anything I lost myself with you.

My personality, my laugher, my passion, and my love were all sucked dry by you.

I became angry, never laughing, lost my passion, and had no love for anyone or anything anymore.

Everything I am now is despite you. You broke me down to the bone and I put myself back together.

If you ever had any doubts, I did love you and part of me still does. I can love from afar. I just don't fucking miss you and I am so happy that I don't.

But I know you'll miss everything about me. You should have loved me better.

love poemsheartbreak
5

About the Creator

Angel Adagio

Thank you for taking the time to read some of my work. It may not be perfect, but it's real. I hope you'll stay a while.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (2)

Sign in to comment
  • Kendall Defoe 2 months ago

    Ah, the regret, the pain and the longing... Once we think something is done, the body and the heart and the mind have second thoughts...

  • “M”2 months ago

    Great , so sad🥲

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.