Poets logo

I love you. I truly do.

Like you? Not so much.

By The Smart Girl GroupPublished 3 years ago 2 min read
I love you. I truly do.
Photo by Andre Hunter on Unsplash

Sometimes I just want to say, "Look, just shut the hell up!"

So many catastrophic situations could have been avoided if people would jut shut the fuck up sometimes.

I think I love.

But I don't particularly like.

At times its the voice. I don't want to hear it. It is an irritating sound.

His voice is. Sometimes.

Other times it's the face. I don't want to see it. It is an irritating sight.

I went to sleep last night. I saw his face.

I woke up this morning. i saw his face.

It is the middle of the day. Why do I see his face?

He has no job. I have to see his face. I don't like it.

The middle of the day is my time. o be alone.

With myself. Not with his face and his voice. I don't like it.

His face or his voice. They shouldn't be here. Invading my space.

They should be at a job. Working.

I love him. I truly do.

But I don't like him.

It seems he lives to irritate me.

What don't you work?

Why wont you work?

Why are you lazy?

Why don't yo have any ambition?

Why don't you ever want to go outside

Why are you always clinging to me?

I love you. I truly do.

However, do not particularly like you.

I can love and not like.

It is entirely acceptable.

I dnt mind seeing him in the morning. After a night of sleep.

And dreams of other faces and other voices.

I could tolerate is face and voice for a bit in the morning.

As he is on his way out the door.

To go to work.

Then,

when the middle of the day comes

the face nd the voice won't be there.

They'll be at work. Irritating someone else.

While I am happily alone.

Until he gets off of work.

Which would be fine.

Because his face and his voice has been gone away all day.

I would probably appreciate it now.

After a hard days work.

But he doesn't work.

I love him. I truly do.

But like him? Not so much.

love poems

About the Creator

The Smart Girl Group

Freelance writer just writing for the love of it.

Enjoyed the story?
Support the Creator.

Subscribe for free to receive all their stories in your feed. You could also pledge your support or give them a one-off tip, letting them know you appreciate their work.

Subscribe For Free

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

    The Smart Girl GroupWritten by The Smart Girl Group

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.