Poets logo

fuck you and that degree.™️©️

RECOGNIZE THE ARTISTIC VALUE OF THE LANGUAGE. [USE & CHOICE OF WORDS}

By The Smart Girl GroupPublished 3 years ago 1 min read

fuck you and that degree.

cuz I got a soul you see.

you missin some shit my G.

so fuck you and that degree.

fuck you and that degree.

I got peace. I ain't bound. I am free.

You topped out when you got that degree.

You said see the name on that paper? You see it? that's me!

You learned all they could teach. Yes you did. Yes indeed.

You sowed all you could sow with them ole booksmart seeds.

You said now I'm good, I got this paper.

it say I learnt it all. it mean I. am. major.

But that paper don't give you no favor

in the land that your soul longs to savor.

don't get it twisted cuz you got that paper

that paper don't double as no saviour.

that paper cain't act as no waiver

when it's time for you to pay for your behavior

when you're asked did you really truly labor

or.

did you take advantage of some undeserved favor?

Man fuck you and that degree

you ain't did shit more important than me

that degree don't mean you smarter than me

it simply means different opportunities and different means.

It simply means you got it a different way

it means your frequency was on a different wave

it means you caught a different sunray

it means we took different paths on the way.

Ask me anything, like you i'll find the answer.

fuck you and that degree.

Give me any amount of money I can successfully make the transfer

fuck you and that degree

How many times can I say it?

in how many ways can i convey it?

fuck you and that degree.

it don't make you smarter than me.

performance poetry

About the Creator

The Smart Girl Group

Freelance writer just writing for the love of it.

Enjoyed the story?
Support the Creator.

Subscribe for free to receive all their stories in your feed. You could also pledge your support or give them a one-off tip, letting them know you appreciate their work.

Subscribe For Free

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

    The Smart Girl GroupWritten by The Smart Girl Group

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.