Poets logo

I Love You

For The Vocal Short And Sweet Challenge

By Mike Singleton - MikeydredPublished 11 months ago β€’ 1 min read
24
A Nightcafe Creation By The Author

πŸŒœπŸ‘©β€β€οΈβ€πŸ‘¨ πŸ’• πŸ’˜ πŸ’œ πŸ’˜ πŸ’• πŸ‘©β€β€οΈβ€πŸ‘¨πŸŒ›

You Know How Much Love That I Have For You

You Are The One Who Saw That I Was True

When We Talk You Have A Kind Word For Me

You Show Me The Way, That Much I Can See

πŸ’œ

I Love When You Tell Me That You Love Me

You Put Me On The Way, Make Me Feel Free

And You Are The One I Need In My Life

Each Day With You Is Just So Very Fine

πŸ’œ

I Know I'll See You Fore Such A Nice Time

And Yes, You Will Tell Me That You Are Mine

To Show I Love You What More Can I Say?

Just Tell You I Love You On Each New Day

πŸ’œ

I'll Sign Off Now To Say That "I Love You"

I Am Yours, You Know How Much That Is True

πŸŒœπŸ‘©β€β€οΈβ€πŸ‘¨ πŸ’• πŸ’˜ πŸ’œ πŸ’˜ πŸ’• πŸ‘©β€β€οΈβ€πŸ‘¨πŸŒ›

The Prompt

Write a love poem using only words with four letters or less.

Read More Here

love poems
24

About the Creator

Mike Singleton - Mikeydred

Weaver of Tales, Poems, Music & Love

7(1.2m) ֎ Fb ֎ Px ֎ Pn ֎ β™«

X ֎ In ֎ YT (0.2m) ֎ T

Vocal Tips

Creationati

Call Me Les β™₯ Gina β™₯ Heather β™₯ Caroline β™₯

Babs β™₯ ROCK β™₯ Dhar β™₯ Cathy β™₯ Judey β™₯ Anna β™₯

Daphsam β™₯ Misty β™₯ Melissa β™₯ Ma Coombs β™₯

Reader insights

Outstanding

Excellent work. Looking forward to reading more!

Top insights

  1. Heartfelt and relatable

    The story invoked strong personal emotions

  2. On-point and relevant

    Writing reflected the title & theme

  3. Excellent storytelling

    Original narrative & well developed characters

  1. Expert insights and opinions

    Arguments were carefully researched and presented

  2. Compelling and original writing

    Creative use of language & vocab

  3. Masterful proofreading

    Zero grammar & spelling mistakes

  4. Eye opening

    Niche topic & fresh perspectives

  5. Easy to read and follow

    Well-structured & engaging content

Add your insights

Comments (16)

Sign in to comment
  • Sian N. Clutton11 months ago

    What a song and poem! ❀️

  • Gina C.11 months ago

    So sweet and beautiful, Mike! I also love the video so much!

  • Tiffany Gordon 11 months ago

    Beautiful!

  • Grz Colm11 months ago

    Loved your music video and heartfelt poem Mike. You have a good voice and I am not sure I have heard that song before. ☺️

  • Sweet! (Oh, darn, that is five letters.) I love it, both song & poem, Mike.

  • Awww, this was so sweet. And you know what? I misunderstood the challenge yesterday. I thought they wanted a poem that had four words or less πŸ˜…

  • Babs Iverson11 months ago

    Awwww!!! Sweet!!! Lovedit!!!β€οΈβ€οΈπŸ’•

  • Eva Smitte11 months ago

    That is the sweetest thing I have read today ☺️

  • Cendrine Marrouat11 months ago

    Ah, the Muse is still here! :-)

  • Lilly Cooper11 months ago

    Very sweet and full of sentiment ❀️

  • Kristen Balyeat11 months ago

    Such a sweet poem! Well done, Mike! You did a great job with this! Absolutely love the song too! Bravo! πŸ’«πŸ’ž

  • Real Poetic11 months ago

    So sweet!

  • Novel Allen11 months ago

    I am now jealous and need to continue my guitar lessons. Way to go Mike. Is that you playing, no. Am not sure.

  • Great job, Mikeβ€οΈπŸ’―πŸ“

  • Cathy holmes11 months ago

    Nicely done, Mike.

  • Veronica Coldiron11 months ago

    Just lovely!

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

Β© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.