Poets logo

I'll Keep Dreaming

If That Is Where I Can Find You

By Angel AdagioPublished 23 days ago Updated 23 days ago 1 min read
5

Forbidden love is one thing, but distant unknowing love is another.

Do friends wish to know how you take your coffee in the morning or if it is tea you'd prefer?

Do they wish to know what keeps you up at night so they can be close to you and remind you that you are not alone?

Do they want to know what makes you smile so that they may always have the pleasure of being the reason you smile everyday?

I find myself wanting,

no

craving

the feeling of your lips against mine. It is unbearable.

The constant pull on me towards you is an impossible magnet that I do not want to fight anymore.

The burning love I have is one I wish to confess loudly to you.

In reality, I do not know if we shall ever be truly together,

but how lucky am I to have you inhabit my dreams.

Do I inhabit yours?

love poems
5

About the Creator

Angel Adagio

Thank you for taking the time to read some of my work. Your support is much appreciated.

Reader insights

Nice work

Very well written. Keep up the good work!

Add your insights

Comments (4)

Sign in to comment
  • Dharrsheena Raja Segarran23 days ago

    This was extremely relatable and so poignant. Loved your poem!

  • Manisha Dhalani23 days ago

    Wonderful writing!

  • Hah it is fantastic. Loved it.

  • Carol Townend23 days ago

    This has been beautifully written with lots of thought and emotion. Your use of words expresses the emotion of craving someone you haven't yet met, only through distance. I loved reading it.

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.