Poets logo

I Hear Your Whispers

Your words haunt me

By B. NoellePublished 4 years ago 1 min read
1
Photo by Edward Cisneros

I hear your voice in my sleep

It resonates in my dreams

The deep and raspy way your voice would gravel

You tell me that you miss me and you still love me

For a moment I’m transported back

I see you walk towards me smiling

Oh how I loved to make you laugh

I saw your lips from miles away

They were my target and my lips were loaded

Our chemistry was electric

I still hear how it felt when you said you loved me

You looked in my eyes and I knew

We sat on my bed and held each other

Something I’ll never forget

You whispered that you’d never leave me

It plays on repeat in my brain

Your lie haunts me as I lay alone

heartbreak
1

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.