Poets logo

I Hear You Calling

A poem

By Lars LonderrePublished 3 years ago 1 min read
Like
I Hear You Calling
Photo by Kinga Cichewicz on Unsplash

Has it been six days already, been a week since I last saw

Your smiling face, your voice of whispers,

Effortlessly seducing moi?

I see your face, fidget and grunt

Dream up unsavoury odd plans

Of how to give you what I want

Of how to meet where this all ends

You make me sigh and tap my knees,

Convince myself to stay away

Hug myself, pull on my sleeves

As I daydream of what to say

Only so much strength I muster

Only so much calm in me

I can picture me all flustered

Follow as you're calling me

Your whispers are low, subdued, yet force me

To accept the state of things

That I will pay what this will cost me

Spread my arms for what fate brings

Who do I fight, myself or me?

For clearly, I'm not fighting you

No one with whom I rather would be

Joke and laugh with and talk to

love poems
Like

About the Creator

Lars Londerre

I write whenever the mood strikes, or strokes. Find me at www.rainydaypoetry.com, you know you want to.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.