Poets logo

I Give You The World

For Kayleigh's, The Story of Humanity Micro-Fiction Challenge

By Christy MunsonPublished about a month ago 1 min read
8
I Give You The World
Photo by Saif Memon on Unsplash

We fell headlong into the void, tumbling, laughing, overwhelmed by the dizzying array. You were there to catch my fall, and I was quick to hold your hand.

Your perfect eyes inspired my first, best canvas. I told you then, I'd give you the world. And I did, my love.

********

Copyright © 03/28/2024 by Christy Munson. All rights reserved.

********

My third entry in Kayleigh Fraser's wonderful The Story of Humanity Micro-Fiction Challenge

love poemsFor Fun
8

About the Creator

Christy Munson

My words expose what I find real and worth exploring.

Welcome! offers recs -- my work and others’.

Top Stories: 🥳

MAY '24 | APR '24 | APR '24 |

MAR '24 | MAR '24 | MAR '24 |

FEB '24 | JUN '21

Ask Me in December

Story of Humanity

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (3)

Sign in to comment
  • Paul Stewartabout a month ago

    Aw, this is just beauiful. As a cynical arse...I love he wholesome positivity of this. The fact that you so elegantly crafted this within the word count constraints is impressive. Well done, Christy!

  • Kayleigh Fraser ✨about a month ago

    you had me at “we fell” 😉 These entries are soooo good! I love them all 🙏🤍

  • Dharrsheena Raja Segarranabout a month ago

    Omgggg, this was sooo wholesome! I freaking loved it so much!

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.