Poets logo

I don't want to be in debt

A poem consist of a young girl who want her family to understand her sacrifice and not to always mention debt (things given to her)

By Manya RawatPublished 10 months ago 1 min read
I don't want to be in debt
Photo by Towfiqu barbhuiya on Unsplash

i know we are having family problem

I know we don't have much money

I know i should understand you more

But why i should always be the one to sacrifice

When i am just too young to do those

You should know how many time

I had killed my desire since childhood

I am trying to be happy with what i have

I am trying to be as understanding as possible

But why you always talk about debt

You know what , this debt is very heavy

That now i am not able to walk

Everyone around me is carrying diamond

While i am here clutching coal

Even then i never desire even a single piece of that diamond that everyone have

Because i dont want to make you worry

But why ! Just why you always remind me of debt

I know you are doing everything for my own good

And i have never blamed you

But why the one who act like a brat get everything they desire

And the one who try to act mature get scolding and coal

I am trying to act as a responsible person

So, again i am chocking my desire

Cause i don't want to be in debt

A

sad poetryfact or fiction

About the Creator

Manya Rawat

i love reading poem and stories and also to write about my experience or feeling . And fiction is not an exception . I look forward to your response on my posts so that i can improve my writing by getting some great advice

a

Enjoyed the story?
Support the Creator.

Subscribe for free to receive all their stories in your feed. You could also pledge your support or give them a one-off tip, letting them know you appreciate their work.

Subscribe For Free

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (1)

  • HandsomelouiiThePoet (Lonzo ward)10 months ago

    Great Piece ❤️💯😉📝👌✨☁️🚶 Blessings Come when you speak Blessings- FYI 🌈

Manya RawatWritten by Manya Rawat

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.