Poets logo

Blinded love ❤

A poem consist a sweet blind women confession to her lost lover

By Manya RawatPublished 10 months ago 1 min read
Blinded love ❤
Photo by Oscar Keys on Unsplash

Even if i am blind still

I will always call you mine

You were the only warmth

In the darkness of my eye

You were the only picture

I had seen without any light

You had made me so ampered

That now i can't even walk 3 steps

Without your hand linked in mine

And now i am here in the darkness

Walking alone on a street

Without you by my side

You had already know how clumsy i am

I always knocked over things and broke them

And got hurt

But when you were with me i had been the one to be saved first

And now i am here in the darkness

Walking alone on a street without you by my side

Sometimes i think how lucky i was that i had met you first

In this blinded world of mine

You were my only source of light

And now i am crying with my dark eye while

Remembering the nostalgic time

I cant even have guts now to hate you

For giving me false hope

Do you remember you had promised me that

We would have a happily ever after

And now i am crying with my dark eye while remembering the nostalgic time

I still remember how many time

I had called you before i got that horrifying news about you

Which broke my world

I still remember the last tint of your warmth before

I lost you

Even if i am blind still

I will always call you mine

And i had,have,will always love you

first

so

fact or fictionsad poetrylove poemsheartbreak

About the Creator

Manya Rawat

i love reading poem and stories and also to write about my experience or feeling . And fiction is not an exception . I look forward to your response on my posts so that i can improve my writing by getting some great advice

a

Enjoyed the story?
Support the Creator.

Subscribe for free to receive all their stories in your feed. You could also pledge your support or give them a one-off tip, letting them know you appreciate their work.

Subscribe For Free

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (1)

  • C.S LEWIS10 months ago

    wow so amazing You can also join my friends and read what I have prepared for you in my post

Manya RawatWritten by Manya Rawat

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.