Poets logo

I Can Taste You

In an Alternate Reality

By Patrick M. OhanaPublished 3 years ago 1 min read
Photo by picjumbo on Pixabay

I often wonder about my sense of taste

Not of everything or in anything

Only your taste and the taste of you interests me

Am I to your taste like a red Corvette

or Zeus coming down to feast on you

Does your mouth taste like the heaven I imagine

where a kiss can last a thousand years

plus or minus a minute no a second

Does your tongue kiss as well as à la Shakespeare

without any demise of Romeo and Juliet

or does it offer hope of eternal embrace

Do your ears taste like Mozart in spring

or Miles Davis warming a snowy winter

Can I concentrate on your nose

when I want to taste your sense of smell

Is your chin a slide to your neck

or a secondary centre of concentrated love

Your eyes must taste of all the gods

reflecting every one of my desires

The taste of your fingers lingers on my tongue

like the taste of your lips without the passion

Your breasts need another poem

one for each protruding nipple

as I taste them engorged in my head

Each buttock promises warmth

solid softness for the taste of sleep

Pussy is already a singular taste

and yours my love tastes like immortality

I want to bathe in it with all my senses

while my tongue carves a passage

to a new world where I’m the only slave

Every centimetre of your skin I’ll taste

until I attain your toes where I’ll lose myself

thanking them for making me come

love poems

About the Creator

Patrick M. Ohana

A medical writer who reads and writes fiction and some nonfiction, although the latter may appear at times like the former. Most of my pieces (over 2,200) are or will be available on Shakespeare's Shoes.

Enjoyed the story?
Support the Creator.

Subscribe for free to receive all their stories in your feed. You could also pledge your support or give them a one-off tip, letting them know you appreciate their work.

Subscribe For FreePledge Your Support

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

    Patrick M. OhanaWritten by Patrick M. Ohana

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.