Poets logo

I broke up with depression

Goodbye Depression

By Gladys W. MuturiPublished 3 years ago 1 min read
2
I broke up with depression
Photo by Fuu J on Unsplash

I had this person in my life

This person was real close to me

Close to my life

His name is Depression

He should have been nicknamed "Under Pressure"

Because he kept me drifted away from my true feelings

I cut myself for him

I take meds just to impress him

But it wasn't enough

I put myself through it just for him

But I had enough

I just want to the time to say " I'm done"

Screw it

I can't do it

Things are about to change

I'm tired of making excuses for it

I'm over it

It's over Depression

I am fed up

No more crying

Goodbye Depression

I am free from you

Goodbye Depression

I don't need you

Goodbye Depression

It's over!!!!

sad poetry
2

About the Creator

Gladys W. Muturi

Hello, My name is Gladys W. Muturi. I am an Actress, Writer, Filmmaker, Producer, and Mother of 1.

Instagram: @gladys_muturi95

Twitter: @gladys_muturi

Facebook: facebook.com/gladystheactress

YouTube: @gladys_muturi

patreon.com/gwmuturi

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • Naeema khan11 months ago

    It's hurts the feelings....

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.