Poets logo

I Am

Everything

By Kelli Sheckler-AmsdenPublished 12 months ago 1 min read
I Am
Photo by Alexis Fauvet on Unsplash

I am the lost in get lost, and the “miss” in mistake

I’m the deed” when a misdeed’s at hand

I am the first call, when a bad call is about to be made

And the soft place, when you need to land.

I am the voice when all reason is missing

The instant message, when things start to drag

I am the lip gloss, before you start kissing

And the last one left holding the bag

I am the good in-the hurt of a goodbye

The Hail Mary when you need a prayer

I’m the good time you’re feeling when things are high

I am the even when things are unfair

Whatever you need, I can be it

There is nothing to changing my view

When the world has you taking too many hits

I can make it so that you feel brand new

inspirational

About the Creator

Kelli Sheckler-Amsden

Telling stories my heart needs to tell <3 life is a journey, not a competition

If you like what you read, feel free to leave a tip, I would love some feedback

Find me on twitter @kelli7958958

or facebook

Enjoyed the story?
Support the Creator.

Subscribe for free to receive all their stories in your feed. You could also pledge your support or give them a one-off tip, letting them know you appreciate their work.

Subscribe For FreePledge Your Support

Reader insights

Outstanding

Excellent work. Looking forward to reading more!

Top insights

  1. Compelling and original writing

    Creative use of language & vocab

  2. Easy to read and follow

    Well-structured & engaging content

  3. Excellent storytelling

    Original narrative & well developed characters

  1. Expert insights and opinions

    Arguments were carefully researched and presented

  2. Eye opening

    Niche topic & fresh perspectives

  3. Heartfelt and relatable

    The story invoked strong personal emotions

  4. Masterful proofreading

    Zero grammar & spelling mistakes

  5. On-point and relevant

    Writing reflected the title & theme

Add your insights

Comments (9)

  • Antoinette L Brey11 months ago

    Very good, nice job

  • Amazing ❤️💯📝

  • Cathy holmes11 months ago

    Just wonderful. Well done.

  • Heather Hubler11 months ago

    Holy shit, Kelli! This was magnificent. Your talent just knows no bounds. You should really make a book of your works, or two or three!!

  • This was soooooo wonderful! I loved it!

  • And then you follow the last one (which was hysterical), with this one, so meaningful & sentimental.

  • Moe Radosevich12 months ago

    Very nice kelli, I once believed Neil Diamond wrote “I Am I Said”, with me in mind, you am what I wasn’t back then, 😳, love this

  • Babs Iverson12 months ago

    Awesime!!! Loving your play on words, "the good in-the hurt of goodbye" ♥️♥️💕

  • Paul Stewart12 months ago

    Love this, Kelli! Love your wordplay - the formatting and the overall message! Spectacular stuff, as always, Kelli!

Kelli Sheckler-AmsdenWritten by Kelli Sheckler-Amsden

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.