Poets logo

I am when you are here

The high will reach a low. The low will reach a high again.

By TestPublished 2 years ago 1 min read
4
Elizabeth Kay from Unsplash

I am not happy I am better

I eat three meals a day and drink lots of water

I sat among the lost and found

Now I am lost and found

.

I cry when you are here

I smile when you are not

I run toward and away from the gun

I laugh and I play

I go far far away

The colours have gone, the sky is black

I see it, I remember this place

.

The shed door opens and closes

I am the glory and the gore

I am steel and foam pillows

I am when you are near

The movement is art

The sound artlessly untaught

I am this and I am that

I love it

I am all of it

.

The high will reach a low

The low will reach a high again

I smile when you are here

I cry when you are not

I get up at 7 as clockwork and chamomile tea

The teacher is a student

I cry I smile

I am when you are here

----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

If you would like to support my writing, please consider liking my story, subscribing, pledging and/or tipping. Thank you for reading!

inspirational
4

About the Creator

Test

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

Test is not accepting comments at the moment

Want to show your support? Send them a one-off tip.

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.