Poets logo

I Am Tired

A Cry For Help

By Mercedes ChavezPublished 24 days ago 1 min read
3

Screaming, clawing, raging...

These thoughts never leave my mind

Always there, always constant

Chaos and destruction

Crawling in my own skin

Wishing that I could just disappear from the world

As if I never existed

To be no one, nothing

Maybe then it will all go away

I only crave silence

The world has been nothing but noise

Many days and nights I've tried to drown it out with music

So loud that I've worried that my eardrums might burst

Music so deafening to drown out the chaos

I cannot stand it anymore

I am tired

Beaten down over and over again

Life has been nothing but cruel

I have had more than my fair share of beatings

Can it not finally end

I am tired

I have no fight left in me

Please... make it stop

sad poetryMental HealthFree VerseCONTENT WARNING
3

About the Creator

Mercedes Chavez

Come with me, lets go on an adventure together, see the world through my eyes, let me paint a picture with my words, I promise you will be able to feel what I felt the first time I experienced it. Love, sadness and everything in between.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • Dharrsheena Raja Segarran24 days ago

    This was so sad. I hope you're okay 🥺 Sending you lots of love and hugs ❤️

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.