Poets logo

I am Not happy we Met

Poem: J series

By Rilee AreyPublished about a year ago 1 min read
Like

I feel gutted,

hollowed out from the words I chose to believe,

But I guess a year doesn't mean much,

When the second it's done, you delete and run,

You can tell me that you care about me,

But your actions are what I see,

You need to feel loved,

Admired by someone to survive,

That is the only conclusion I can come up with,

to why,

To why you would discard the words I wrote on the pages,

To skip through the healing phases to make yourself feel better,

Fuck the letter,

You will choose to get under someone new,

So, you don't have to go through it,

You are going to spin what you think of me,

Make someone else seem pretty,

When you are just empty,

Because why would you even attempt to find, someone new,

When you are barely held together with glue,

Glue that I helped you get to,

When it has been barely been a week since our last time,

You lied,

You are the one hollow,

Something I have known,

But why does it still have to hurt,

You would rather fill the whole first,

Instead of healing who you are,

You just got back a fucking car,

And now you are back at where you can start,

Like I wasn't a part of the last year of your life,

Talk about a knife,

We are no longer together,

But I really hoped you would have been better,

Then the man you have shown me today,

This was unintentional, but decided,

Misguided,

Which brings me to say,

Have a good life and "I am not happy we met", today.

sad poetry
Like

About the Creator

Rilee Arey

What a life we live, Lets live a life where we have something to write home about!

27-year-old trying to find meaning, love and a life worth living.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.