Poets logo

I Am More, And Always Have Been

Real Poetic's One Year Anniversary Acrostic Challenge

By Kelli Sheckler-AmsdenPublished 3 days ago 1 min read

A weaker soul would have erased it

Never wanting to recall

Nerves exposed, completely unfit

Impetus as a tethered ball

Vile and violent the memories

Ethereal, the tie that binds

Ravaging my basic senses, to

Satisfy your savage mind

Adaptation, a chance to renew

Rewritten to survive and thrive

Your callous heart and poor intentions, could never keep me from the light

*

Stream of Consciousnesssurreal poetryMental Healthlove poemsinspirationalheartbreakFriendship

About the Creator

Kelli Sheckler-Amsden

Telling stories my heart needs to tell <3 life is a journey, not a competition

If you like what you read, feel free to leave a tip, I would love some feedback

Find me on twitter @kelli7958958

or facebook

Enjoyed the story?
Support the Creator.

Subscribe for free to receive all their stories in your feed. You could also pledge your support or give them a one-off tip, letting them know you appreciate their work.

Subscribe For FreePledge Your Support

Reader insights

Outstanding

Excellent work. Looking forward to reading more!

Add your insights

Comments (7)

  • Hannah Moore2 days ago

    I love how this ends, could have been so different.

  • John Cox2 days ago

    I face the truth and still I thrive. I loved this, Kelli! Powerful, powerful poetry!

  • This was powerful! "Your callous heart and poor intentions, could never keep me from the light"

  • What an opening line! Loved this!

  • Wow, it is a great entry Kelli. Very very liked it.

  • shanmuga priya3 days ago

    The painful memories are beautifully captured and finding a light to emerge stronger is the real triumph.

  • Mark Graham3 days ago

    Really like the image and it is a match for the words for me in a way for the butterflies mean new life yet with the fall leaves on the tree kind of means an end to something and being on boat gives the viewer and reader a chance to float and think about an anniversary. I know this is kind of farfetched and probably wrong.

Kelli Sheckler-AmsdenWritten by Kelli Sheckler-Amsden

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.