Poets logo

I Am Lost

Before I found myself

By Mira KatyalPublished 3 years ago 1 min read
2
I Am Lost
Photo by Farrinni on Unsplash

I know I am blessed

But do not feel it?

I am searching

but cannot find it

It is silly

I have everything

So why this persistence?

I have the choice title

at my job from 9 to 5

the latest BMW

I do drive

I have been to Paris

Rome and New York

and still could not find myself

I went to the raving retreat

with Tony Robbins

on the lead

I followed gurus

of love eat and pray

so why do I

keep on looking?

Then one day I had a talk

with a dear friend

A snippet, a chat

and a dream from the heart

This time I paused

I really listened

And in the silence

I found the clue

the bits and parts

of wise gurus

From the teachers

hidden here and there

patiently I stitched

them up

and slowly slowly

found what I was missing

Now the dreams do not disturb

The intrusive heart is

finally silent

I forget what it was

that I was searching

Now I am simply living

Namaste Namaste!

to all hidden gurus

that were merely passing by

that paused to my query

and pointed the way

inspirational
2

About the Creator

Mira Katyal

Hi! I I like to experience, write, teach and consult. I started my holistic journey in the 2000's, eventually starting MiraOm. Using eastern modalities- Ayurveda, Reiki, yoga, I help deconstruct stress, and build up calm. Namaste, Mira.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.