Poets logo

Broken Mirror

Trying to fix it?

By Mira KatyalPublished 3 years ago 1 min read
3
Broken Mirror
Photo by Isi Parente on Unsplash

When I looked

All I saw were missing parts

The vacant eyes

The empty heart

The tall expectations

I am good

But I see the faults

I am sad

That is not acceptable

Sometimes I lose it

Then the despair

How to fit in?

I manage

But am always short

Is this how it will always be?

When will it be fixed

So I can happy ever be?

The broken mirror

Then spoke to me

Do not fix me

Or your parts

Just see the part

As bits of whole

And let it go

Today it rains

But worry not

The sun will shine

Still don't be fooled

The sun will blur

Then what will happen?

I bleakly despair

Just see the part

Then let it go

They all co-exist

Just as is

This is this

That is that

But what is important

Is to live the now

Happiness is lived in parts

Between the dreadful shards

When it's bright

The face lifts up

When it's stormy

Simply curl up

Like the seasons

Succumb to the mighty flow

surreal poetry
3

About the Creator

Mira Katyal

Hi! I I like to experience, write, teach and consult. I started my holistic journey in the 2000's, eventually starting MiraOm. Using eastern modalities- Ayurveda, Reiki, yoga, I help deconstruct stress, and build up calm. Namaste, Mira.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.