Poets logo

I am Home

Sweet comfort wherever I go.

By Marina FortuñoPublished 2 years ago Updated 2 years ago 1 min read
2
Photo by Jared Rice at Unsplashed

Quilted patterns, deep blue

colour of my soul.

Sinking into sleep

to the sound of droplets,

tapping on the window.

I am home.

-

Fairytale cliffs, faraway lands.

Cows staring into the soul,

sparkling jewels instead of eyes.

Freshly clean winds,

from sea-level heights.

I am home.

-

The River Thames speaking,

under bridges, crashing waves.

Musicians throw notes

by the walkway into air.

The soft summer breeze says,

I am home.

-

Jungle scenes, open wings

bright celeste, red, green.

Parakeets and macaws,

soaring into sight.

Tropical rain, exotic delight.

I am home.

-

Ocean turquoise, powdered sand,

a golden sunset glow.

Sweet taste of coconut,

hands clasped,

birds singing songs of love.

I am home.

-

Sparkling white peaks,

winter's rare gift.

Icing sugar to life's dessert.

Hot chocolate, tingling hands.

By the crackling fire at night,

I am home.

-

Pan dulce, fresh coffee.

Garden flowers, purple clouds.

Book of love,

words resting on my chest

and nurturing my mind.

I am home.

-

They matter not,

the places where I am.

When my heart drums steady

and air fills my lungs.

When nature’s force is grounding

and divine light warm inside.

-

Breathe in,

Breathe out.

I am home.

love poemsnature poetry
2

About the Creator

Marina Fortuño

I'm a work in progress! I love writing for fun (mainly short stories, informative bits and heartfelt pieces to make people happy).

This is my personal writing page.

Find me:

TW: @marina_writing

Reader insights

Nice work

Very well written. Keep up the good work!

Top insight

  1. Heartfelt and relatable

    The story invoked strong personal emotions

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • Rowan Finley 8 months ago

    Oh my goodness! I love love love this. Thank you for sharing.

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.