Poets logo

How Many Times

2019 Series

By P.J MimoPublished 5 years ago 1 min read
Like

I fell for you

a long time ago

made it difficult for me

to hold your hand and not to let you go

You let me go

and I tooked so bad

many months had past

I believed, I was sad

How many times

did you break your heart

loving it

was the hardest part

and how many times

did I break my heart

I knew it, since from the start

I wanted to love you

like a fairytale in a book

I wanted you, but you never gave me that crazy look

The look of "Take Me & My Heart"

it never happened, not even from the start

Passion there was

but not enough to dream

nor not enough to live by

and not enough to scream

"Our kisses were meaningful

but never dangerous

like your open blouse were delicious

but never vicious"

How many times

did I break your heart

loving it was the hardest part

Letting you go

like I once did before

hopefully made me realize...

I wanted more:

More in your heart

More in my head

more in our souls and less in your bed

How many times

did we break our hearts

loving each other was the hardest part

Written by P.J Mimo

Copyright 2019

love poems
Like

About the Creator

P.J Mimo

Canadian Poet & Writer born in Montreal, Quebec

Started writing poetry in 1996 after a failed relationship with a young woman.

Follow me on Facebook @P.JMimoOfficial

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.