Poets logo

how many more bathroom floors will i cry on before you find me

Are you out there?

By Joann ClaudePublished 2 years ago Updated 2 years ago 1 min read
3
how many more bathroom floors will i cry on before you find me
Photo by Pawel Czerwinski on Unsplash

I can’t get off the floor

Until I know you exist

I need you to

I don't want to do this without you

It's so hard

To take

Another breath

Without you

To imagine turning

25

28

30

40

70

Blowing those candles

Alone

Another year

I didn’t ask for.

If I stand up

Life unpauses

And the waiting continues

But I don’t want to wait anymore

I want you

To hear

How my heart

May actually stop beating

If you don’t drop

whatever you’re doing

To find me

From wherever you are

Bust in the door

Scare the hell out of

My gay roommate

Find me here

Covered in tears

Wrapped in a towel

Unable to dress

From the weight

Of living

Sit down on this

Small apartment bathroom foor

Take me in your arms

And cry with me

Until my heart

Knows

It is home.

love poems
3

About the Creator

Joann Claude

“I'm not sure why

I have the inexplainable urge

To tell everyone I come in contact with

That I'm dying”

-a million thoughts all at once after a brief interaction with a customer at work

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.