Poets logo

Friendships

I don't see you frequently with my eyes, Be that as it may, frequently you are with me in my heart.

By Noha AjiPublished about a month ago 1 min read

I don't see you frequently with my eyes,

Be that as it may, frequently you are with me in my heart.

We seldom talk, yet there are more profound ties

That keep us close while we should be separated.

Friendships don't rely upon sights and sounds,

Be that as it may, on the secrets of need and effortlessness.

You're with me generally, excessive by limits,

In some sweet field more long-lasting than place.

Thus your marriage is a far reaching greatness,

Beaming on a universe of more than two.

Every one of the characters in your biography

Share the joy that is come to you.

No affection except for must with all adoration interlace:

The delight between both of you is additionally mine.

Friendship

About the Creator

Noha Aji

I love writing because I can express my thoughts and feelings in a beautiful way. Writing is sounds we pronounce through our hands from the depths of our hearts.

Enjoyed the story?
Support the Creator.

Subscribe for free to receive all their stories in your feed. You could also pledge your support or give them a one-off tip, letting them know you appreciate their work.

Subscribe For Free

Reader insights

Nice work

Very well written. Keep up the good work!

Add your insights

Comments (4)

  • Mo25 days ago

    Nice I like it

  • Amr alaji25 days ago

    Great.keep up

  • Manisha Dhalaniabout a month ago

    Nice poem!

  • Esala Gunathilakeabout a month ago

    It is a lovely one about friendship.

Noha AjiWritten by Noha Aji

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.