Poets logo

How I lost my job...

For speely drafts' challenge

By Anna Published 3 months ago β€’ Updated 3 months ago β€’ 1 min read
15
Photo: google.com

My boss is angry

"Ooopsss, I overheard you, sorry

Did you get divorced?"

Not an answer...

I'm asking louder:

"Sir,

is there anything

I can do for you?"

"Nothing at all,

Can you please make a call...

...but wait! What did you just tell me?

That you overheard me?"

His face turns into mad

Like a fierce dragon

Who's ready to burn my head down

I wish I hadn't been that curious before,

And I would've just walked out the damn door...

But here we go...

Staring at his wrathful eyes.

I know it's over for me

No excuses

Whatever I say till now

Is against myself

He's gonna fire me...

In the last minute
I'm writing it
For
sleepy drafts' challenge:

Written for RM Stockton's March Unofficial Challenge as well:

inspirational
15

About the Creator

Anna

I love writing poems and stories so I decided to turn my talent into money to help out my family a bit. Please subscribe and tip or pledge if you enjoy my work. Any support is appreciated!🫢

You can buy me a coffee HERE😊

Reader insights

Outstanding

Excellent work. Looking forward to reading more!

Top insights

  1. Easy to read and follow

    Well-structured & engaging content

  2. Excellent storytelling

    Original narrative & well developed characters

  3. On-point and relevant

    Writing reflected the title & theme

Add your insights

Comments (11)

Sign in to comment
  • Randy Wayne Jellison-Knock2 months ago

    When tender hearts, curious ears, become the agent of our greater fears.

  • Curiosity got the cat fired! Or something like that. I have learned to just keep my head down and pretend I hear nothing! Nice job, Anna.

  • Good one Anna.

  • Grogu2 months ago

    I hope I am not that kind of boss. 😁

  • Rowan Finley 3 months ago

    Haha! Nice job Anna.

  • Oh I surely hope that this didn't actually happen!

  • Randy Baker3 months ago

    Nice twist on the challenge!

  • Anthony Terry3 months ago

    nice writing!

  • Haychie_Artist3 months ago

    πŸ‘πŸΌπŸ˜Š

  • sleepy drafts3 months ago

    Oh, goodness, how terrifying!! What a creative take on the challenge. Thank you so much for writing and sharing this! I hope you didn't lose your job - that is so scary! πŸ˜­πŸ’—

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

Β© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.