Poets logo

Hopelessly

Romantic Souls

By Megan AlyssePublished about a year ago Updated about a year ago 1 min read

Wouldn't you like to sit on my brain and read all my thoughts?

Curl up under the tree of my conscious and day dream about the words in my head.

It may surprise you at the things I sometimes think, but maybe you'll get to understand a little of me.

When the thunder storm rolls in and you have to go inside, tell me all about myself as we lay in bed at night.

I'll do the same.

Camp out on the beach of your dreams and enjoy your subconscious like a movie.

When we know each other we can plan on spending the rest of our forever together.

Wouldn't that be something special for two hopelessly romantic souls like ourselves?

Getting lost and tangled in a story that is only ours to tell.

Hopeless.

love poems

About the Creator

Megan Alysse

Enjoyed the story?
Support the Creator.

Subscribe for free to receive all their stories in your feed. You could also pledge your support or give them a one-off tip, letting them know you appreciate their work.

Subscribe For FreePledge Your Support

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (1)

  • HandsomelouiiThePoet (Lonzo ward)about a year ago

    ❤️

Megan AlysseWritten by Megan Alysse

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.