Poets logo

Endings

Bring new beginnings

By Megan AlyssePublished about a year ago Updated about a year ago 1 min read
1

You heard it once but I said it twice

So tell me what's your alibi this time

Speak your words and don't you dare lie

I am stronger now

Give up your fight

But what is this, kiss that you planted on my lips?

Like a million hits

Of dopamine now I can not resist

So I know you heard it once

And I told you twice

But maybe by the third time

We can make it alright

A whisper now

A kiss goodnight

I know some day I'll have to say good bye

The words you said

"Everything always ends"

But the thought in my head is

It always begins again

love poems
1

About the Creator

Megan Alysse

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.