Poets logo

HOPEFULLY I MAY RETURN

A poem

By Wendyxo Published 6 months ago 1 min read
2
HOPEFULLY I MAY RETURN
Photo by Gabriel on Unsplash

To think of the burning woods at night Not where it went nor were it came Rather what it caused

The delight became pictorial

And that’s the skies

Hopefully I might show my face In shanties at the sides of the roads, Or on a mountain while hiking. How sweet it would taste

Too rapt to explain

If you care to listen

Who of little love

With whom I dare not touch or feel Rather even dare to dream

I wonder how the rich may feel

Knowing they have it all at bay

For ample converting and

For this poignant luxury, I choose to obey And hopefully I may return, unsaved

inspirationalvintagenature poetrylove poemsheartbreakchildrens poetry
2

About the Creator

Wendyxo

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • Dharrsheena Raja Segarran6 months ago

    I wonder how the rich may feel Knowing they have it all at bay These lines are the ultimate truth and I wonder the same thing! Loved your poem!

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.