Poets logo

What love?

A poem

By Wendyxo Published 6 months ago 1 min read
2
What love?
Photo by Jamie Street on Unsplash

~ WHAT LOVE?

So many stars at night

Some shines brighter, I must say How big the sun in the day

It blinds, I can’t deny

Still, it’s been this way for decades

Things aren’t always as they seem Where water isn’t thirsty

Foams can’t be said to be stones either I’ve got to find my heart a home

Can’t make it out of here alone

My laugh hides my screams

My smiles mask my tears

And with no care left in the world I’ll continue to smile in the mirror That, I have decided

I’ve been kissed by the sun

And caressed by the stars

And yet it has never heard me cry Draped in darkened blue

Then what love?

performance poetrysad poetrylove poemsheartbreakchildrens poetry
2

About the Creator

Wendyxo

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • Dharrsheena Raja Segarran6 months ago

    Gosh this was so profound and poignant! I loved it!

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.