Poets logo

Hope That You'll Be True

Poem

By GenevievePublished 2 years ago 1 min read
Like
Hope That You'll Be True
Photo by Dan Meyers on Unsplash

You have found your way into my heart,

all it took was a smile and your caring arms.

I close my eyes, I know your face by heart,

and drown in your eyes so blue.

I lose myself in your kiss,

if only you were standing here,

I could let you know you're the only one that I miss.

Time has gone by so slowly,

it's been ages since you held me in your arms so strong.

I feel like I could die,

when you seem so far away.

I feel like I could die,

what am I trying to say.

All you need to know,

is that I want to hold you tight,

and whisper every dream I hold close to my heart.

All you need to know,

is that I want to let you into my soul,

and share every feeling that I have ever known.

I close my eyes at night,

your face is all I see,

I want to hear your voice,

but that can't be.

So all I can do is miss you,

and hope that you'll be true.

love poems
Like

About the Creator

Genevieve

Learning to process the experiences of life, my own or those of others, brought me to turn my feelings into words.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.