Poets logo

Hooked

Poem

By Desmond RazzanoPublished 5 months ago 2 min read

You are the love of my Cobain, the blood on my blade, and you’re no good for me baby, no good. You are the pin in my grenade, can’t pull you away. I need you, but you’re no good for me baby, no good.

Give me your kisses again..

You are the high of my cocaine, the rush to my brain. I miss you but you’re no good for me baby, no good. You are the nick in my vein, my addiction to pain. And you’re no good for me baby, no good.

Give me your fixes again..

You are the pills down my drain, the stroke in my brain. I want you but you’re no good for me baby, no good. You are the thought to my fain, can’t push you away. I love you but you’re no good for me baby, no good.

Give me your heartless again..

You are the curse of my stare, the smoke in my air. Try to breathe but it’s no good for me baby, no good. You’re the ash in my urn, can’t let you burn, but you’re no good to me baby, no good.

Give me your darkness again..

To love isn’t easy if that’s how it looked.

I can’t give you up, I’m far too much hooked.

I got missed by the bullets, but that’s all it took.

There’s too many pages to read this whole book.

If I take one step forward, I take three back.

I’m in this apocalypse looking for evac.

Don’t look in my eyes, they’re not really starry.

Don’t expect me to be, if I’m not really sorry.

You are the cause of my sin, the point to my pin. It feels like you’re no good for me baby, no good. You’re the cold on my skin, can’t let you in. I like you but you’re no good for me baby, no good.

And so long, you’re gone again.

You are the steroid in my bone, the arrow in my soul. I’d keep you but you’re no good for me baby, no good. You’re the strike to my blow, can’t let you go. I’d reap you but you’re no good for me baby, no good.

And so I’m withdrawn again.

And if I scream bloody-murder, I’m enjoying myself.

Can’t get you out my head until I’m punching myself.

Got karma on my side ‘til I start fucking myself.

If I knew you’d come to kill me, I’d start touching myself.

Got caught in your quake, so now I am shook.

There’s something about you that's keeping me hooked.

It wasn’t easy, if that’s how it looked.

You are the shit that has gotten me cooked.

You are the ecstasy to my O-strain, can’t give you away. Feels nice but you’re no good for me baby, no good. You’re the bullet in my brain, the agonizing pain. Feels good but you’re no good for me baby, no good.

A whole clip I took again.

You’re the incision in my heart, can’t leave you far. I miss you but you’re no good for me baby, no good. You’re the letters that I’ve wrote, all my suicide notes. I keep saying you’re no good for me baby, no good,

Before I get hooked again.

love poemssurreal poetrysad poetryinspirationalheartbreakFor Fun

About the Creator

Desmond Razzano

My name is Desmond, and I have a love and passion for writing of all kinds, especially poetry! Most of the content I write about reflects more of my experiences and my pain, and my joy! Every entry or story I post was written by me.

Enjoyed the story?
Support the Creator.

Subscribe for free to receive all their stories in your feed. You could also pledge your support or give them a one-off tip, letting them know you appreciate their work.

Subscribe For Free

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

    Desmond RazzanoWritten by Desmond Razzano

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.