Poets logo

Sticks & Stones

Poem

By Desmond RazzanoPublished 8 months ago 1 min read

Sticks..& stones may break my bones, your words must love to hurt me..

There’s no love left inside my heart, my clean soul’s now so dirty..

Not..a vampire, but I sleep in the dark..

Words..cut me open and then rip me apart..

No..one knows my story, nor may pierce into my heart..

Hell..is among us and has been right from the start..

Sticks..& stones should crack my bones, your voice comes back to haunt me..

Weave your webs to catch a prey, what now that you have caught me..?

Never.. been a ghost, yet it seems I’m still invisible..

My..wounds will heal, although my mind is not as fixable..

All..hurt really hurts, but most hurt’s not so physical..

Eyes..may cry, but most tears aren’t too pitiful..

Sticks..& stones can crush my bones, your words find need to judge me..

I push you away from my true self, so there's no way you can love me..

There’s..no crime scene, but there’s lines you do not cross..

Like..I’m in a movie, it’s just one that I can’t pause..

I..search for my identity, the same one I’ve just lost..

Some..things could be so priceless, even prices have a cost..

Sticks..& stones could split my bones, my pain turns into pleasure..

I’ve said cruel things I can’t take back, no not one single letter..

Not..quite dead, but I am dying for your love..

All..I hear are voices, can’t discern which ones to trust..

Shocked..with lightning words, it’s me that has been struck..

I..can’t be without you, but you’re not that kind of drug..

Sticks..& stones might snap my bones, and this time, I’ve no cast..

I take my breaths one at a time, which one shall be my last..?

Di..agnosed, but I’m not that insane..

Blood..thirsty, and not the most humane..

Kill..for me, let’s get that out the way..

I’m.. fine, but I’m not that okay..

Sticks..& stones, sticks & stones, sticks & stones may grind my bones to dust..

I just want you and only you, but I’ve not that kind of luck..

surreal poetrysad poetrylove poemsinspirationalheartbreak

About the Creator

Desmond Razzano

My name is Desmond, and I have a love and passion for writing of all kinds, especially poetry! Most of the content I write about reflects more of my experiences and my pain, and my joy! Every entry or story I post was written by me.

Enjoyed the story?
Support the Creator.

Subscribe for free to receive all their stories in your feed. You could also pledge your support or give them a one-off tip, letting them know you appreciate their work.

Subscribe For Free

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (2)

  • Dharrsheena Raja Segarran8 months ago

    This felt very lyrical, like a song. It was very poignant and emotional! I loved it!

  • Margaret Brennan8 months ago

    wow; that's awesome.

Desmond RazzanoWritten by Desmond Razzano

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.