Poets logo

Home to Me...

...My heart...

By Angie AllanbyPublished 3 years ago 1 min read
2
Photo by Sage Friedman on Unsplash

I sit cross legged

in the evening rays -

a yellow glow warms the air,

autumn-leaf-golden -

the sun aged after a day.

I close my eyes

and breathe…

deep in, release out,

the light infusing within.

I feel it warm my heart -

My home.

Behind closed lids I hear the day -

my wins, my wars, all mine.

But here within there is no battlefield,

For here, I am at home.

I know me.

No fear, I say - be honest.

"We weren’t that great with this

But very nicely we bossed that!"

I huff a giggle, inside sharing,

nobody need understand:

for the windows may be dirty:

the paintwork a little musty:

the gutters needing a repair…

But I don’t care.

I know me,

And I am ‘home’.

fact or fiction
2

About the Creator

Angie Allanby

Lover of earth. Citizen of the world. Seeker of truth.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • Linda Rivenbark2 years ago

    Another beautiful reminder that we do not belong to the corporate bosses but to ourselves..There is hope to be found in our own hearts and minds.

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.