Poets logo

When I danced inside a rainbow

... and saw the colours of humanity

By Angie AllanbyPublished 3 years ago 1 min read
2
Image by Unsplash

I danced through a meadow and caught a rainbow

in my hand -

the colours ran through my fingers like silk,

and i twirled and spun within the sun-split beams…

moisture like diamonds glittered around me!

Fat raindrops splashed on heavy blooms -

their heads nodding wisely as I danced on,

running a rainbow like silk through my fingers,

wrapping and swirling in crystal shards:

sunset, sunrise

every emotion ever felt

each moment ever held

all collided within this ethereal trance.

Colours flowed and waterfalled - down my cheeks and in my hair,

I feel myself mirrored everywhere!

A patina of beauty and richness of unity,

a luminescence of a birthed spirit fresh and new -

I see all of this possibility, potential, infinity

within me…

When I danced inside a rainbow -

and saw all the colours of glorious humanity.

nature poetry
2

About the Creator

Angie Allanby

Lover of earth. Citizen of the world. Seeker of truth.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.