Poets logo

Home

...

By Harydo NeonPublished 3 years ago 1 min read
2

I just really want to go home, I am exhausted

Back to the green land I grew up, I miss it

Hug my dad again, Damn I miss him

Texting isn't enough, I need to have a drink with him

Hug my mum and have her smile smite my own face

Feel safe in her homely embrace

Play with my brothers again, arguing and fighting again

Hanging out and watching anime, no restraints

I miss the Christmas feeling, never felt it in years

I miss the Easter, birthdays and new years events

I miss my family and this place isn't helping at all

It's draining me daily, I just really want it all to stop

I miss my sister, I wanted to be there with her growing up

And my little kid brother who disturbed me alot

And now everytime they ask when I am coming back

I just break down inside cause I have no definite answer

I wish I could hop on a plane and rush into their arms

But then, it's never happening soon, I am trapped

It's been 4 years, and for years I had to learn things on my own

Had to be the goalie and player and also the coach

Loneliness gets the better of me and thats the reality

My dreams are even different now, it's adapted to the agony

slam poetry
2

About the Creator

Harydo Neon

I drain my thoughts through my pen. That's the only way I breathe.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.