Poets logo

Home

A Place of the Heart and Mind

By Eliza VargasPublished 3 years ago 1 min read
Home
Photo by Helena Lopes on Unsplash

They say that home is where the heart is

And for me to some degree that is true

But for me, my heart is in many places

With all the people I love so true

My home is my fiance

Whom I will share my future

But also my family

With whom I’ve shared my past

My home lies also with my memories

And with that, I’ve had homes from coast to coast

From big states like New York and California

To those of smaller stature like Connecticut and Georgia

Home is not only where I have lived

But where I’ve spent moments of my life

Where I fell in love

Where I had my heartbroken

Where I shared a laugh with a dear friend

Where I shed tears with a loved one

Where my life was changed for better or worse

In places that I’ll never forget

Home is where you come in and say hello

And your heart and mind sing a duet

inspirational

About the Creator

Eliza Vargas

LA, aspiring singer, actress, and writer

Enjoyed the story?
Support the Creator.

Subscribe for free to receive all their stories in your feed. You could also pledge your support or give them a one-off tip, letting them know you appreciate their work.

Subscribe For Free

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

    Eliza VargasWritten by Eliza Vargas

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.