Poets logo

Home

Will Be Where The Heart Is

By Natasja RosePublished 3 years ago 1 min read

As a child, Home was a place

Where I lived and played with my sisters

Where I ate and slept and laughed and cried

And there was someone to tend our blisters

By Suhyeon Choi on Unsplash

When I hit my teens, Home was a still there

But no longer the Center of the world

I returned each day to those who loved me

But around me adventures unfurled.

By Rowan Heuvel on Unsplash

As I grow older, home is my people

The family I chose for my own.

Unrelated by blood, the kin of my heart

As many tribulations have shown

By Tyson on Unsplash

Returning at nightfall, Home is my love

A smile on their lips at the door.

We found and we chose and we live and we die,

And Home they shall be evermore.

By Nathan Dumlao on Unsplash

Home is many things to many people, and what/where we think of as ‘home’ can change over time.

If you enjoyed it, leave a heart or a tip!

heartbreak

About the Creator

Natasja Rose

I've been writing since I learned how, but those have been lost and will never see daylight (I hope).

I'm an Indie Author, with 30+ books published.

I live in Sydney, Australia

Follow me on Facebook or Medium if you like my work!

Enjoyed the story?
Support the Creator.

Subscribe for free to receive all their stories in your feed. You could also pledge your support or give them a one-off tip, letting them know you appreciate their work.

Subscribe For FreePledge Your Support

Reader insights

Nice work

Very well written. Keep up the good work!

Add your insights

Comments (2)

  • Cathy holmes2 years ago

    This is beautiful. Well done.

  • Mariann Carroll2 years ago

    Another excellent poem

Natasja RoseWritten by Natasja Rose

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.