Poets logo

Holy

On the parts that make us

By Suze KayPublished 3 years ago 1 min read
8
Holy
Photo by chris liu on Unsplash

You told me that God made us,

Each and every one,

In his godly baby factory.

This head fitted to this neck

Fitted to this shoulder

And this breast.

A method,

And not a madness.

The madness that drives teenagers to do it in the dark.

Later, you told me

It was actually eggs and sperm

Replicating and dividing in the womb,

That less godly baby factory.

You told me how I came out with blood and cried,

Cried about the madness.

The madness that drives teenagers to do it with a gun.

You told me to be greater than the parts that made me.

Imagine my relief to decide God is a part.

inspirational
8

About the Creator

Suze Kay

Pastry chef by day, insomniac writer by night.

Find here: stories that creep up on you, poems to stumble over, and the weird words I hold them in.

Or, let me catch you at www.suzekay.com

Reader insights

Nice work

Very well written. Keep up the good work!

Top insights

  1. Easy to read and follow

    Well-structured & engaging content

  2. Heartfelt and relatable

    The story invoked strong personal emotions

Add your insights

Comments (4)

Sign in to comment
  • Rene Peters4 months ago

    So beautifully written!

  • Beautifully written, Suze!

  • River Joy4 months ago

    Wow really well put together and beautiful. I really enjoyed this

  • Celia in Underland4 months ago

    Beautiful concept Suze. And really well written. Loved it! 🤍

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.