Poets logo

Her Birthday

a poem

By McKenzie McQuadePublished 2 years ago 1 min read
Like
Her Birthday
Photo by Raychan on Unsplash

For my birthday all I want are roses, red shoes, and balloons.

My Love, I would be honored to get them for you

Just to see you in utter bliss

As you hold the blooms to your nose

and inhale every petals' kiss

For your shoes

What should they be?

something sensible so they don't squish your pretty toes?

Or something with flair to wear with your favorite dress and pantyhose?

Lastly for that special day

I'll order the largest red balloon bouquet

All because for you

My Dear

There is no expense I'll refuse to pay

love poems
Like

About the Creator

McKenzie McQuade

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.